wallawina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Vacations all we ever need.

West Coast Envy

I finally have access to a high speed computer!

California was fun.

I wish I could take a palm tree home with me.

Things I did there....

1) Got a hair cut, It resembles Mandy Moore in How to Deal, or the mom from the Brady Bunch.

2) I flew a plane, a Cessna, which is kinda like the small plane that John Denver and JFK Jr. died in. My instructor was Austrailian and proceeded to eat a peanut butter sandwich as I flew about 10,000 ft off the ground.

3) I drove a fishing boat, it was small, but the damn thing went about 40mph when it was full throttle.

4) I climbed down a moutain to get to a beach where the ocean proceeded to beat me up with it's massive waves. It was times like those that I wish I could surf but observing the surfer boys of Orange County on Newport beach was almost as amusing.

5) I'm relatively tanned as of right now ( in a way that I no longer look dirty but just darker ) my hair has grown a little bit to the point that I can tolerate it. I just look diffirent is all.

6) On the plane ride to Nashville, I sat next to a older couple ( and as old I mean my parent's age, ) the lady saw my hoodie and commented on the fact that her son who was 19 loved TBS too. We got to talking and her son's favorite band is Alkaline Trio and he is an artist and also plays bass in a band. She was thrilled at our similarities. She insisted on trading e-mail addresses when we got off the plane. It was an odd thing, talking music to someone older, but it made the 4 hour trip zoom by.

7) I miss my cousins, 2 and 4 are great ages, they aren't too annoying and they're damn cute.

8) Chris got a hair cut, he looks like he's 17, I love it.

9)It's raining in the south, no one is home, it's sad.

10) I miss all my friends, lack of cellphone/communication is pissing me off, I need to buy a phone card.

8:55 a.m. - 2003-07-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

coldsnowden
emodarling
iamanemokid
frailhearts
darkasnight
emoplaygrnd
starletalone
worthlessme
kemowrites
project2501
x0lulu0x
fobus
hildeguardog
themusicdied
nvr-again
iliveinacan
evil-blue
theaction