wallawina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The next great american novel.

Fireworks

This year the fireworks have lost the awe inspiring affect they once had on me for the past 19 years.

I dunno what it is, but I guess I have just been growing out of certain things.

Lately when I come to catch a glimpse of myself in the mirror, I at times don't recognize whose staring back at me.

I don't want to get older, but no matter what I do, it seems that my face is just maturing out to be that way.

Wow there was just a few nice fireworks outside my window, can we say illegal?

Well yeah back to my thinking, time has put everything into prespectus, and seeing Brand New yesterday and having a lot of fun with my friends made me realize all the shows and good times I will miss when I'm gone. I'm gonna miss the cooking, I'm gonna miss the rock and roll, I'm gonna miss all of my friends.

Prespective is something I have to grow into I suppose, because you know shows come and go, and true friends stick around no matter where you are.

I constantly just keep telling myself that 6 months isn't forever and I'm doing it for someone I really love.

This whole life altering thing just makes me realize that I hardly ever know what I want to do with myself, and that one day I bet I could write a book about my life and it could sell a copy or two.

I just won't write about those days where I stay on-line for most of the afternoon and sleep in at ten, yes those days are kept hush hush...

12:04 a.m. - 2003-07-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

coldsnowden
emodarling
iamanemokid
frailhearts
darkasnight
emoplaygrnd
starletalone
worthlessme
kemowrites
project2501
x0lulu0x
fobus
hildeguardog
themusicdied
nvr-again
iliveinacan
evil-blue
theaction