wallawina's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You could poke an eye out.

Egg shells

Pearly white and delicate.

Upon touch may crack

like a heart so sensiitve

fear holds it a back.

Everything said and done

but fear lingers on

indecision hovers around me

questions keep me awake.

The question of love isn't the issue

for as much as I fear

I know it's as strong

support a long ways away

memories are with others not with those here

If only a bridge could be made to shorten the gap

the distance that stretches my heart out like a rubber band

I'm about to snap.

2:47 p.m. - 2003-07-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

coldsnowden
emodarling
iamanemokid
frailhearts
darkasnight
emoplaygrnd
starletalone
worthlessme
kemowrites
project2501
x0lulu0x
fobus
hildeguardog
themusicdied
nvr-again
iliveinacan
evil-blue
theaction